Saturday, April 25, 2015

The Groanin' Jock Montrose FC Player of the Year Award 2014/2015

As I'll likely miss the playoff matches due to holidays, I'll not see Montrose again this season (and may not see them again in the SPFL).

Which means that I can now announce that winner of the 2014/2015 Groanin' Jock Montrose FC Player of the Year is....

....drum roll....

...Stuart McKenzie.

The goalkeeper has frequently been the difference Montrose losing by a single goal and utter annihilation.

He was my man of the match five times this season, the only player to pick up the award more than once.

The full list of contenders was:

Stuart McKenzie 5
Ewan Moyes 1
Paul Watson 1
David Banjo 1
Marvin Andrews 1
Leighton McIntosh 1
Ross McCord 1

McKenzie wins the award for the second consecutive season.

No comments: